A Gift from God: Miracles in the Air

Today i wanted a sign.

I asked God for a rainbow.

Rain clouds gathered in the distant skies outside my window.

On my way out I felt a sudden urge to look into the sky.

There it was.

Perfect.

Each color clear and bold.

A perfect arc, both ends touching the horizon.

I asked and He delivered.

Everyone who saw it stopped to admire and take a photo.

It brought a smile to my face, how my simple request can make others happy too.

And it brought a conclusion to me.

Sometimes humans are just too busy keeping their heads hung to notice the miracles happening above their heads.

=)

p250209_1855p250209_1906

Didn’t have a chance to capture the rainbow in its entirety. But for those who missed it, you are no doubt still blessed.

P/S: If you squint hard enough, you will notice in the first picture that there is another rainbow above the main one… Very faint, but it’s there.

~ by li0nh34rt on February 26, 2009.

7 Responses to “A Gift from God: Miracles in the Air”

  1. ah lan ah…. hahhahahahaahhhahahaha!
    god is always goooooood šŸ™‚
    u be a good boy okay. ill be gwai too lol

  2. lol… havent we always been good children… aha

  3. RAINBOWSSSSSS ! :DDDDDD

  4. heh~

  5. i like

  6. Even tho’ everytime I come here and it’s still at the rainbow entry, I feel slightly happier! So….. to make me happier than I already am. UPDATE LA PLEASE, hahahahaha!!

  7. hahaha…. glad it makes u happier… lately there has really been nothing to write about. so… pls wait patiently until i have something new… HAHA

Leave a comment