Presents and Purchases

In light of Christmas and my birthday recently, I have received some heartwarming presents. Here are the photos (finally). On a sidenote, this is not to brag, just to share my happiness. =D

p210109_225701

Sony T2 Digital Camera. Birthday present from Dana, San San, Kenny, Wang Yuan, Ian Ang, Johnson and Laura.

dsc00325

Birthday cards that came along with the camera. Filled with well wishes and heartfelt words. I <3…

dsc00304

50 Drinking Games. Birthday present from Adrian, Ah Tan, See Kok, Yong Jian.

dsc00315dsc00317

Jump-break cue. Birthday present from John.

dsc00323

Brown leather shoes. Christmas present from mom.

dsc00321

Black Santa Barbara glossy leather shoes. Christmas present from dad.

dsc00248

Manchester United Special Edition 40th Anniversary 3rd away kit (in memory of the 1968 European Cup win). Christmas present from Bro.

dsc003181

MUJI miniature paper bag, done by Johnson and Laura. It’s tiny. 3cm across, I have a feeling their miniature works will someday fetch a hefty sum.  Not really a present, but Johnson gave me this when I dropped by their place.

I really feel very lucky and blessed to have the people that I have around me. As I’ve said before, it’s not the price of the gifts, but the thoughts behind them that mean so much to me.

Now, some things I bought to keep myself sane:

dsc00306dsc00308

Cute notebook that I bought from Marina Square. It has cute illustrations on every page, each one different. I won’t be writing in this book though. Too nice to write on. =P

dsc00310

Nice Japanese tea cup from Daiso. S$2.00. No idea what the words mean, only know that 1 – 10 is written at the beginning of each line.

dsc00275

Adidas F50 Training Goalkeeper Gloves. Need to protect my hands from those vicious shots lah. No hands means no career. (I’m not a goalkeeper, just that we have a custom where the one who scores will be the next keeper…. I score too much)

dsc00311

Finally, my latest project. Mikoyan MIG-29 Fulcrum. Still very much work in progress. Missiles and base to be done. And stickers….. (stickers just makes it sound so… amateur)

~ by li0nh34rt on January 22, 2009.

Leave a comment